Overwatch World Cup: 24 Teams Will Compete This Year

Originally posted at http://www.omnicpost.com/2018/05/03/overwatch-world-cup-24-teams-compete-in-this-years-world-cup/

Blizzard has announced the teams that will compete in the 2018 Overwatch World Cup. Last year’s World Cup was full of suspense all the way from the group stages to Blizzcon. South Korea’s team, composed of New York Excelsior’s Jong-yeol “Saebyeolbe” Park and Dong-gyu “Mano” Kim, XL2’s (NYXL’s academy team) Yeon-oh “Fl0w3R” Hwang, and Seoul Dynasty’s Je-hong “ryujehong” Ryu, Joon-hyuk “zunba” Kim, and Jin-mo “tobi” Yang, took the championship last year.

Continue reading “Overwatch World Cup: 24 Teams Will Compete This Year”